North East Cambridgeshire CLP Team

Martin Field
Martin Field

Chair – Martin Field
The Chair facilitates meetings and decisions and ensures the CLP operates fairly. The Chair
provides impartiality, co- ordination, diligence and excellent communication and leadership
skills. The CLP Chair is also the Deputy Treasurer.

Mandy Hirson
Mandy Hirson

Vice Chair – Mandy Hirson
The Vice Chair acts as Chair when the Chair is not present and has similar duties. The Vice
Chair is also the Campaign Co-ordinator for the CLP.

Kathryn Hearn
Kathryn Hearn

Vice Chair (Membership) – Kathryn Hearn
The Vice Chair (Membership) liaises with members to ensure our party is an effective unit
and that all members get as much as they possibly can out of their membership, and that a welcoming and supportive environment is provided.

Janet O
Janet O'Keefe

Secretary – Janet O’Keefe
The Secretary acts as a Labour Party figurehead in the constituency, is a conduit for Labour
Party communications to and from and within the CLP, and ensures the CLP is well
organised, members are informed on party activity, Labour Party rules are complied with by
the CLP, meetings are organised and minuted, Data Protection laws complied with and
Contact Creator accounts provided to those who need them.

George Broughton
George Broughton

Treasurer – George Broughton
The CLP Treasurer ensures the local party complies with the party funding laws as well as
helping the CLP to build the financial resources it needs to run effective campaigns by
setting budgets and fundraising targets. The Treasurer shares the legal responsibility for the
CLP’s finances with the CLP Chair who is also the Deputy Treasurer.

Martyn Balmont
Martyn Balmont

Policy Officer – Martyn Balmont
The Policy Officer is the main point of contact for offering members meaningful opportunities
to help develop Labour party policy, facilitating discussions around policy topics, informing
members about the process of policy formation and feeding CLP input into the National
Policy Forum.

Richard Hirson
Richard Hirson

Election Agent – Richard Hirson
The Election Agent is responsible for the conduct of candidates political campaigns and to
whom election material is sent by whoever is conducting the election. The Electoral
Commission provides periodic guidance. Election agents are responsible for sanctioning all
expenditure on the candidate’s campaign, for maintaining the accuracy of and submitting to
the returning officer the candidate’s expenses and other documents, as well as deciding
whether to contest the result of a count. Agents are also permitted to oversee the polling and
counting of votes to ensure the accuracy and impartiality of the election, and may appoint
polling and counting agents to assist them in those tasks. The number of polling and
counting agents that can be appointed is determined by the returning officer of the election
and they must be appointed by a set date laid out in the timetable of the election.

Katharine Bultitude
Katharine Bultitude

Women’s Officers – Clare Hale and Katharine Bultitude

The Women’s Officers encourage and empower women party members to play a full and
active part in the party’s activities and ensure that the priorities of the constituency reflect the
views and concerns of women.

Seb O
Seb O'Keefe

Joint BAME/Disability/LGBT+ Officers – Peter Gilman/Jack Allum/Sebastian O’Keefe
Ensure ethnic minority, disability and LGBT+ issues are heard, recognised and supported
within the work of the CLP.

Youth Officer – Seb O’Keefe
Welcomes young members into the local Labour Party, engages them with interesting events
and socials, and helps them become active members who campaign for change in the
community and to get Labour elected. Makes sure that the voices of young members are
heard and respected within a local Labour Party.

Trade Union Liaison Officer – Adrian Edgington
Manages our liaison with local trade unions for campaigning and fundraising purposes, and
encourages further organisations to affiliate to our CLP.

Political Education and Training Officer-Jamie Eames
Ensures the CLP has a programme of political education events and activities throughout the
year, in particular securing speakers and organising discussions at the CLP’s bi-monthly

Communications and Social Media Officer-Rosie Veitch
Responsible for CLP contact with the media, including press releases, website and social

Sutton and Littleport Branch – Trevor Littlewood
This branch will be moving to the South East Cambs CLP after the National Conference in
October 2023 due to boundary changes.

Wisbech Property Committee consists of the Chair (Martin Field), Treasurer (George
Broughton), and Mark Taylor.

The Campaign Team consists of Chair (Martin Field), Treasurer (George Broughton),
candidate (PPC or Local Election District or County Council Candidates) and election agent
(Richard Hirson) and others (Janet, Kathryn, Rosie and Mandy) to organise campaigning
across the constituency, as agreed by the EC and CLP.

Local Group Coordinators
March – Martin Field and Hannah Orbell
Chatteris – Kathryn Hearn and Janet O’Keefe
Wisbech – George Broughton and Benedict Allen
Whittlesey – Mike Kennard and Stephen Clay

Link to Instagram Link to Twitter Link to YouTube Link to Facebook Link to LinkedIn Link to Snapchat Close Fax Website Location Phone Email Calendar Building Search